Coverart for item
The Resource Augustus : a novel, John Williams, (electronic resource)

Augustus : a novel, John Williams, (electronic resource)

Label
Augustus : a novel
Title
Augustus
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
John Williams
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves' I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for power-Cicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antony-young Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet, Augustus tells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1922-1994
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Williams, John
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Robin Field
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1947-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Field, Robin
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Emperors
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Augustus : a novel, John Williams, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (14hr., 17 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781441774576
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT10025006
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
10025006
System control number
(MWT)MWT10025006
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Augustus : a novel, John Williams, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (14hr., 17 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781441774576
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT10025006
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
10025006
System control number
(MWT)MWT10025006
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...