Coverart for item
The Resource Blood of the Four, Tim Lebbon, (electronic resource)

Blood of the Four, Tim Lebbon, (electronic resource)

Label
Blood of the Four
Title
Blood of the Four
Statement of responsibility
Tim Lebbon
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
The acclaimed authors of The Map of Moments and The Secret Journeys of Jack London join creative forces once more in this epic, standalone novel—an exciting dark fantasy of gods and mortals, fools and heroes, saviors and destroyers with a brilliant beam of hope at its core—that should more than appeal to readers of N.K. Jemisin and Brandon Sanderson. In the great kingdom of Quandis, everyone is a slave. Some are slaves to the gods. Most are slaves to everyone else. Blessed by the gods with lives of comfort and splendor, the royal elite routinely perform their duties, yet some chafe at their role. A young woman of stunning ambition, Princess Phela refuses to allow a few obstacles—including her mother the queen and her brother, the heir apparent—stand in the way of claiming ultimate power and glory for herself. Far below the royals are the Bajuman. Poor and oppressed, members of this wretched caste have but two paths out of servitude: the priesthood . . . or death. Because magic has been kept at bay in Quandis, royals and Bajuman have lived together in an uneasy peace for centuries. But Princess Phela's desire for power will disrupt the realm's order, setting into motion a series of events that will end with her becoming a goddess in her own right . . . or ultimately destroying Quandis and all its inhabitants
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lebbon, Tim
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Hvam, Khristine
  • Overdrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Fiction
  • Thriller
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Blood of the Four, Tim Lebbon, (electronic resource)
Link
http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BRwAAAA2g/products/040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb
Instantiates
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062799609
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
040D5A19-1085-43B1-9D34-6D3EAF0057EB
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Blood of the Four, Tim Lebbon, (electronic resource)
Link
http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BRwAAAA2g/products/040d5a19-1085-43b1-9d34-6d3eaf0057eb
Publication
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
stereophonic
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062799609
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
unknown
Stock number
040D5A19-1085-43B1-9D34-6D3EAF0057EB
System details
  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
  • OverDrive Listen
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Richland Library MainBorrow it
      1431 Assembly St., Columbia, SC, 29201, US
      34.004625 -81.037160
Processing Feedback ...