The Resource Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox

Label
Sirens : a novel
Title
Sirens
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Knox
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane A detective goes undercover in Manchester...The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough. Pulling it off while also rescuing Isabelle Rossiter, a runaway politician's daughter, from Zain's influence? Impossible. That's why Aidan Waits is the perfect man for the job. Disgraced, emotionally damaged, and despised by his superiors. In other words, completely expendable. But Aidan is a born survivor. And as he works his way deep into Zain's shadowy world, he finds that nothing is as it seems. Zain is a mesmerizing, Gatsby-esque figure who lures young women into his orbit--women who have a bad habit of turning up dead. But is Zain really responsible? And will Isabelle be next? Before long, Aidan finds himself in over his head, cut loose by his superiors, and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman. How can he save the girl if he can't even save himself?"--
Has edition
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knox, Joseph
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6111.N69
LC item number
S57 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Detectives
  • Undercover operations
  • Organized crime
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781524762872
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017031865
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • 1530258
  • (DLC) 2017031865
  • 1530258
Label
Sirens : a novel, Joseph Knox
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First American edition.
Extent
337 pages
Isbn
9781524762872
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017031865
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • 1530258
  • (DLC) 2017031865
  • 1530258

Library Locations

    • Richland Library MainBorrow it
      1431 Assembly St., Columbia, SC, 29201, US
      34.004625 -81.037160
    • Richland Library BallentineBorrow it
      1321 Dutch Fork Rd., Irmo, SC, 29063, US
      34.124266 -81.235093
    • Richland Library CooperBorrow it
      5317 North Trenholm Rd., Columbia, SC, 29206, US
      34.021546 -80.966601
Processing Feedback ...